Reviews

Awards

Reviews

Gtown Desi
5.0
Based on 88 reviews
powered by Facebook
Emma Amjad
Emma Amjad
2022-05-12T09:33:38+0000
So happy with our experience with Gtown Desi (Bobby B) at our wedding, would highly recommend. Great choice of music,... we loved our initials on the dancefloor and Dj booth, thank you for providing the dry ice for my entrance it was perfect!read more
Mahria Ghaffar
Mahria Ghaffar
2022-05-09T14:58:55+0000
Definitely know how to make the vibes going, from the start of the event right up till the end. Very professional, easy... going and so accommodating.read more
Aleesha Zafar
Aleesha Zafar
2022-05-09T12:57:10+0000
Booked Gtown Desi for my brothers wedding. Very professional from start to finish. Really know how to start a party.... Excellent choice of music. Highly recommended. Thanks Guys.read more
Preeti Sanghera
Preeti Sanghera
2022-05-09T12:28:23+0000
Can't recommend Gtown desi enough! We booked them for our wedding and they were so easy to work with ahead of the day... on the day, with our custom requests, making our special day even better. The music, dancefloor and lighting all added to the atmosphere. Thank you for making it one to remember, not just for us but for our friends and family too 🙂read more
Abbas Ali
Abbas Ali
2022-05-09T11:50:05+0000
Gtown Desi were booked at a family wedding and they were excellent, very professional and supportive throughout the... event. Would recommend!read more
Nicky Dhillon
Nicky Dhillon
2022-04-24T23:02:48+0000
I booked the guys for my belated 40th and they were amazing. Kept the party going until the early hours of the... morning. The music was exactly what id asked for and catered to the whole crowd, thanks again Bobby and Jay xread more
Joyti Magon Main
Joyti Magon Main
2022-03-17T22:14:24+0000
⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Highly recommend Gtown Desi, these boys really know how to bring the party, music is always on point and... dance floor is never empty! The ultimate DJ's for any party! If you are looking for a DJ for your next function look no further, can't recommend them enough.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Ashy Ah
Ashy Ah
2022-03-14T09:53:15+0000
Always an epic night when the Gtown boys are on the decks. And It’s not a party until they play your song right? And... on that front you’re covered. 🙌🏽 💃🥳 Ever obliging gents!read more
Vicky Kaur Sandhu
Vicky Kaur Sandhu
2022-03-13T21:44:48+0000
Highly recommend Gtown Desi. They create a fantastic atmosphere and the music is always on point, they do not... disappoint!read more
Madiha Naeem
Madiha Naeem
2022-03-13T21:18:49+0000
They are amazing on events they really know how to get the party going. Bobby , Jay and Ozzy are so down to earth and... chilled they make the atmosphere really nice. All the Aunty's and us love them .5 ⭐️'s always . Any function they can adapt to this time they rocked the musical chairs .😉 Love and blessings always 💕💕💕read more
Labinder Kaur
Labinder Kaur
2022-03-13T19:50:17+0000
Thank you so much for making my 40th amazing. Dance floor was never empty as soon as we started. Sore feet a sign of a... great party. Would highly recommend 👍🏽life begins at 40read more
Arbaaz Ahmed
Arbaaz Ahmed
2022-02-14T19:40:44+0000
By far the best Dj’s about!!! on both of our events the mehndi and wedding reception they had the dance floor full with... everyone dancing and with the best bangers, would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a Dj💯read more
Kooner Sanita
Kooner Sanita
2022-01-26T14:34:03+0000
G..g..g..g..Towwwwn It!!🙌🏽Gtown Desi are Fab, the dance floor is never empty & you defo need to be caffeinated!... 💃🏽Their Desi Vibes & music is always on trend. They Dj’d at my wedding in 2020 and have at most of my Families events. Friendly, professional Service, One Highly recommends, they can turn your event into a night to Remember 🥳Thanks #GTownDesiread more
Roojy Al
Roojy Al
2022-01-21T08:27:13+0000
They team at gtown was amazing they did an amazing job for a family walima on the 18th jan, They team adapted to our... time changes and add on extras to the program on the night with special requests, We left the fulll playlist to the guys to deal with by them selfs and we was not disappointed at all, the team was fab, and they were amazing Thank you 😊read more
Abby Ahmed
Abby Ahmed
2021-11-21T13:26:25+0000
By far the best DJ’s around!! Music was on point and had such a great time. Would highly recommend their events!!
Safina Ahmed
Safina Ahmed
2021-09-20T14:07:47+0000
Could not recommend G Town Desi enough. They absolutely smashed my events and done a fantastic job. I would not have... gone with anyone else!read more
Iqra
Iqra
2021-09-10T16:22:56+0000
G town Desi we’re the DJs at my wedding. They were highly professional and created a lively atmosphere. All my guests... enjoyed their music and I was very impressed with their service. Thank you Bobby!read more
Preetika Thuhan
Preetika Thuhan
2021-09-01T16:29:01+0000
Booked Gtown for our wedding reception a few months back and they did not disappoint! The dance floor, mix of music,... dhol players and dry ice for our first dance was the perfect combination. The best idea was moving the dance floor and set outside onto the balcony, every single guest commented and still do to this day, on how amazing it was and it definitely was a night to remember! Would highly recommend the boys and can't wait to have the opportunity to book them again!read more
Craig Cracknell
Craig Cracknell
2021-09-01T13:47:04+0000
18 months ago we met up with Bobby for our wedding. After many covid cancelations we eventually got our wedding in... Pollok house on Saturday. The Desi team were brilliant from start to finish. Couldn’t habe hoped for better, we will definately use them again in the future. Superb 👍read more
Ruebia Asif
Ruebia Asif
2021-08-31T17:08:17+0000
These guys were brilliant, kept the party going and people on the dance floor. They even found the venue when the groom... gave the wrong one. Would 100% recommend!read more
Hardeep Juttla-Singh
Hardeep Juttla-Singh
2021-08-31T15:59:56+0000
We hired DJ Bobby and Co for my sisters wedding at Fasque Estate. VJ the manager was great to deal with from the get... go, with his great advice and patience. On the day, the setup looked great, DJ Bobby delivered an amazing night, the dhol players stayed and played for ages and the bag piper was also a hit. The whole team was very professional, well presented, and DJ Bobby even helped my sister and her husband choreograph a fantastic entrance with the bagpiper and dholis. Thanks VJ, Bobby and everyone in the team who helped in making this an amazing event.read more
Aerminder Lally
Aerminder Lally
2021-08-26T20:09:25+0000
We had Gtown Desi for our wedding reception and they absolutely smashed it with a great mix of songs and making an... incredible atmosphere for the entire night! Everyone loved it and the dance floor was always full. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.read more
Sobia Moh
Sobia Moh
2020-07-23T18:32:39+0000
A massive shoutout to the guys a GTOWN for an amazing evening at our cousins mehndi! With the current situation of... Covid-19 and lockdown easing this was a great example of how a party can still be enjoyable, fun but most importantly safe. . . Health and safety was adhered to at all times. As family we could not recommend them more. Once again thank you dj Bobby B, dj ozzy and jay jagpal. 👌🏽🙌🏽read more
Pav Kooner
Pav Kooner
2020-03-05T12:41:13+0000
Would just like to say thank you to Gtown desi and the whole team for making my weekend amazing. Absolutely smashed it... was amazing all round Thank you so muchread more
Moira Singh
Moira Singh
2020-01-05T17:44:32+0000
We booked Gtown Desi for our wedding reception, and they were amazing! I’ve never seen a dancefloor so packed for an... entire night before! I genuinely don’t think there was one moment when the dancefloor was empty, and this was definitely down to them. Their music is fantastic, they know exactly when to play the right song, and they have the best energy for getting a crowd going, which they kept up for the entire night. We’re so glad we picked them for our big day as they really pulled out all the stops to give us the best wedding reception we could have asked for! We highly recommend them if you’re looking for a DJ for any event!! Thank you so much Gtown Desi!read more
Priya Pandey
Priya Pandey
2019-09-08T13:21:04+0000
Thank you so much for djing at my sangeet party - you guys smashed it ! Would defo book you again for future parties 🙂
Sabraj Gill
Sabraj Gill
2019-09-04T08:50:03+0000
Bobby and his team were booked for my wedding and could not fault his performance on the night. He was complimented by... guests throughout and afterwards. He did modern twists on classic songs and avoid cliche things. He was easily contactable and reliable DJ - made things easy for us when we gave him a list of things to do. Thank you for creating a memorable day for us! hope to see you soonread more
AP Tragarwal
AP Tragarwal
2019-09-01T16:32:11+0000
The best night of our lives with such an amazing soundtrack to remember it by. People have been messaging me all day to... say how much they loved you all! Thank you so much for being so awesome! 💕read more
Priya Gill
Priya Gill
2019-08-16T23:20:11+0000
Booked Bobby B for a leaving party and he was amazing! Jay was a great MC, hilarious for the quiz part too. Highly... recommend the whole crew!read more
Mandy Sumal
Mandy Sumal
2019-07-31T09:01:03+0000
Fab DJs! Had them at most functions and can always rely on them to get the party started and on Saturday night Bobby... again didn't dissapoint! Thanks!read more
Kajul Sanghera
Kajul Sanghera
2019-07-03T15:25:24+0000
Booked Dj Bobby for a family wedding reception and everything was incredible! The guests loved it and the crowd was... partying the whole night ! A massive thanks to the whole team ! Highly recommend 😊read more
Jaspal Singh Sondh
Jaspal Singh Sondh
2019-05-20T19:07:35+0000
had these guys for my wedding.... one word EPIC. had the dancefloor full all night, bangin tune after bangin tune! no... one does it better 👌🏾read more
Sabz Ahmed
Sabz Ahmed
2019-04-25T21:45:30+0000
Went to an event few years ago and seen Dj bobby and his team rocking the dance floor - always said I will use them one... day so we did on Sunday at my little brothers wedding reception in Edinburgh Corn Exchange 21/04/19 💃 We cannot thank him and his team enough with the work and effort they put in prior to the event. They were amazing and helpful 🤗 Well done guys until next time 😜 Wish you all the best for the future - from the Ahmad family xread more
Lakhvinder Mattu
Lakhvinder Mattu
2019-03-10T22:18:24+0000
Would highly recommend these guys. Kept the crowd going and had the party in full swing all night. Bobby and Jay were... amazing. 🥳🥳🥳read more
Balpreet Kaur
Balpreet Kaur
2019-03-10T19:19:55+0000
These guys never fail to amaze!!💃🏽 💃🏽 the night away! 💃🏽💃🏽Great guys
Jaspreet Jaz Jassi Kaur
Jaspreet Jaz Jassi Kaur
2019-03-09T11:14:29+0000
Grown Desi DJs ALWAYS come through at a party! Playing the best songs in the perfect sequence to get the party started... and make you want to dance all night! Awesome guys, they really are! No party is complete without these guys! 🎧 🎵read more
Tharan Bansal
Tharan Bansal
2019-02-15T22:05:49+0000
The ultimate DJ's for any party! If you are looking for a DJ for your next function look no further can't recommend... them enough.read more
Mandy Kaur
Mandy Kaur
2019-01-13T17:36:18+0000
Amazing dj's the best in Glasgow by far! New Year Party was amazing, both rooms were absolutely amazing, music is just... onpoint 💃🏼 would recommend them for any occasion, first time in a good few years going to the New Year Party still as good as ever!read more
Maliha Batool Chaudry
Maliha Batool Chaudry
2019-01-04T23:38:56+0000
Really enjoyed their music and vibe on New Year’s Day 😀🎵👌🏾💃🏽thank you for a brilliant night 😀
Amna S Afzal
Amna S Afzal
2019-01-04T19:09:12+0000
Had An Amazing Night At The NYD Party, Gtown Desi Djs Played The Best Of The Best Music And They Always Keep You... Rocking The Dance Floor!! Defo Be Going Back .read more
Sachin Gupta
Sachin Gupta
2018-11-16T23:38:32+0000
Thank you so much for a fantastic night Saturday 10th November in Dublin! EVERYONE had a BLAST! The dance floor was... packed. Thanks again for a great music.You are awesome! You Rock! Looking forward to see you soon.............😀read more
Fareeha Ali
Fareeha Ali
2018-10-20T17:55:44+0000
Used Gtown Desi for a birthday party. Amazing tunes all night through. All the guest were commenting on how good the... music was. Would definitely recommend these guys. Jay and Ozzy were really accommodating....great lads.read more
Kiran Shannon
Kiran Shannon
2018-10-14T15:17:55+0000
We booked Gtown Desi DJs for our wedding day and we cannot recommend them enough! Bobby and his team were so helpful... from start to finish and we worked closely together to plan exactly what we wanted. Our wedding was a big Indian, Irish and Scottish celebration with a lovely mix of cultures and Gtown Desi DJs delivered on the dance floor! So many amazing tunes, an incredible atmosphere and a fantastic party which rocked all night. Thank you for making it a day to remember! xxread more
Reeta Lakhanpal
Reeta Lakhanpal
2018-09-30T08:04:17+0000
Amazing DJ! Was booked for my dads surprise 80th party, they kept in touch with us before the function to make sure we... both knew exactly what was happening on the day. and they were absolutely amazing! The music was a mix of old and new, exactly as we had asked for. Gave us really good advice on the day. Would definitely recommend and will use for future functions. You will not be disappointed.read more
Gurmeet B Singh
Gurmeet B Singh
2018-09-11T07:34:59+0000
Thank you so much to Bobby and his team, for playing at my brothers wedding! They were without a doubt the best DJs and... definitely stand out from the rest. GTown made the night one to remember. Everything was on point from the service to the set up and we could not fault a single thing. Would definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you once again!read more
Rajdeep Dhiman
Rajdeep Dhiman
2018-08-26T22:11:16+0000
Brilliant tunes on the wedding reception, catering to a wide music taste, from old classics to dance music. Whatever... your music taste or party feel this team can hello you throw a good party.read more
Fawzia Din
Fawzia Din
2018-08-08T18:59:05+0000
great night of music and entertainment at my daughter's mehndi thanks very much a great night was had by everyone. I... highly recommend Gtown Desi DJsread more
Jas Singh
Jas Singh
2018-07-16T01:59:38+0000
Fantastic Dj and the crowd loved them
Pamela Shearer
Pamela Shearer
2018-07-01T11:41:28+0000
Brilliant night last night with Bobby B at Groove Theory playing some belting tracks 😀
Omar Naseem
Omar Naseem
2018-06-29T17:33:11+0000
Thanks to Jay and Ozzy for the superb entertainment on Monday night - guests loved the Vibes - much appreciated �
Champ Son
Champ Son
2018-06-29T09:09:33+0000
Only you guys can smash ceildh dancing and gujrati garba, we and all our guests loved every minute, thankyou so much!
Kanwar Singh
Kanwar Singh
2018-06-23T20:05:49+0000
Bobby always delivers the best.
Sadaf Zahra Shah
Sadaf Zahra Shah
2018-06-03T15:10:46+0000
Dj bobby and his team were amazing! Really involved with the planning of the wedding and running of the day. Music was... awesome! And the atmosphere was perfect. I couldnt have asked for anything more. Thank you so much for making my day!!!read more
Asi Ali
Asi Ali
2018-04-24T13:38:08+0000
Bobby & his team were without a doubt the best DJs. Bobby's meticulous attention to detail, professional pre-event... planning and overall personal experience made Gtown a cut above the rest. From the dj booth, to the lights to the ambience that they created...was just fantastic! Lovely team and had such A laugh! The guest are still going on It. A very hearty thank you, especially to Bobby who at the very last minute, edited my play list without any qualms. Amazing set up guys...#luvitThank you once again and all the very best!!read more
Rav Gill
Rav Gill
2018-04-09T13:44:21+0000
Thank you so much to GTown for providing the entertainment at my engagement party!!Their playlist was ideal for every... part of the event and they had everyone up on the dancefloor with their great selection of both Asian and English music, old favourites as well as new - there really was something for everyone! Had so many positive comments about the music from our family and friends, all had a great time! 🙂read more
Pooja Puri
Pooja Puri
2018-02-18T01:32:46+0000
Guys you were absolutely fantastic in Dublin tonight!! Best DJ !! Definitely looking forward to have you back again... very soon!! � � �read more
Jag Singh
Jag Singh
2018-02-08T08:38:15+0000
Brilliant DJs and great set! Smashed it up on New years Day, kept the place rocking! Perfect DJ for my wedding ��
Parnjeet Kaur
Parnjeet Kaur
2018-01-28T18:04:23+0000
Fantastic DJ's. Great music and they cater for all age groups. Always have a fantastic night whenever I go anywhere... and they are playing. Would definitely use them for functions. �read more
Raj Rakhra
Raj Rakhra
2018-01-28T16:39:11+0000
I totally loved the songs played by GtownDesi on my 40th birthday party. They surely know how to entertain all sort of... different crowd of people. Great gidha, bhangra , English and bollywood music. Fab night with all the legendary songs.read more
Pam Sohal
Pam Sohal
2018-01-14T23:17:50+0000
Maninder Kaur
Maninder Kaur
2018-01-14T22:49:22+0000
Jamie Singh
Jamie Singh
2018-01-14T21:06:13+0000
Daffy Dav
Daffy Dav
2018-01-14T19:55:12+0000
These are the DJs to get the party started. Create great atmosphere for ur event
Harmeet Dilber
Harmeet Dilber
2018-01-14T19:33:22+0000
Suki Sa
Suki Sa
2018-01-14T19:20:33+0000
We booked Grown Desi for our wedding reception, what a night, Bobby rocked the party! Amazing set up and the music was... phenemenol, people are still talking about the reception. Highly recommend Gtown Desi for professionalism, quality, personalised service.read more
Gurmare Singh
Gurmare Singh
2018-01-14T19:03:45+0000
Sanita Rakhra
Sanita Rakhra
2018-01-14T13:41:57+0000
G town desi has played at two 40th birthday parties for us they totally know how to get the crowd going with fab music... to suit all! (incl. Johnny zee!) thanks guys just brilliant!read more
Kiran Madni
Kiran Madni
2018-01-08T01:42:56+0000
Gtown desi rocks, had a great time with great music, one minus point legs were sore after dancing whole night 🤣🤪
Nicola Wilkie
Nicola Wilkie
2018-01-06T23:14:15+0000
This is the 3rd time I have been to the New Year's Day party hosted every year as well as going to groove theory now... and again....G town desi djs know just how to get the crowd partying! The music was a mixture of desi beats & RnB.....i danced all night!On to the next one. Well done guys on a brilliant night xxxread more
Sunny Cas Sidhu
Sunny Cas Sidhu
2018-01-02T20:04:52+0000
Gtown Desi always know how to throw a good party. Proud to be part of Scotland’s pioneers. Well recommended to anyone... who has a event up and coming. There’s no party like a Gtown party.read more
Pam Gosal Mba
Pam Gosal Mba
2018-01-01T19:02:22+0000
As always blasting the best sounds, another great party DJ Bobby thank you
Shereen Ali
Shereen Ali
2017-12-17T21:59:43+0000
G-Town Desi surely are the best in the business! Thank You again for providing the best entertainment at our Waleema. A... great mix of asian and english songs were played during the night,which certainly got everyone in the party mood! �They also provided an amazing white set up with extras included as a nice gesture, and went out of their way to make sure I was happy so thank you so much DJ Bobby! They defo know how to get the party started! Nearly every single person was on the dance floor and this wouldn’t have been possible if it wasn’t for G-Town Desi! Will defo be booking you for the the next wedding � Highly recommended if you want to dance the night away!�read more
Johannes Sidhu
Johannes Sidhu
2017-12-12T20:26:49+0000
Just wanted to take a moment to say BIG thanks to Bobby and the team at Gtown Desi DJs for the most incredible time at... our wedding! On both nights, we received so many compliments about how great the music was and how flexible Bobby and the team was with ‘ad-hoc’ music requests. The music was brilliant, and had the right mix between bhangra, bollywood and party classics to keep everyone on the dance floor. In addition to providing the entertainment Bobby was a great source of advice and kept us right throughout the wedding planning phase. We highly recommend Gtown Desi DJs for top class entertainment with that special personal touch!read more
Shazia Mahmood
Shazia Mahmood
2017-11-14T15:46:08+0000
The ultimate party/wedding boys!!!We booked Bobby and Oz for my sisters wedding day last weekend and they were such a... pleasure to deal with. They sorted everything out from what songs were appropriate for each stage of the wedding to making sure the guests were well informed of what was happening throughout the day. Their time keeping was impeccable and they made sure that the music was to everyone's taste. My only regret is that the day flew by so quickly and we couldn't keep these guys around for longer.Thanks a million Bobby and Oz for making the so special for the bride and groom as well as all the guests xoxoread more
Jonny Graham
Jonny Graham
2017-10-28T18:21:54+0000
Goldie Singh
Goldie Singh
2017-10-28T18:08:53+0000
Good laugh last night guys.Thanks to everyone that made it down!Good effort with the dressing up! Scared to look at... my pics from last night �Thanks to Bobby Djb Singh & Gtown Desi team for smashing it on the decks last night. #rockedtheparty Peace out �read more
Sonia Aksi
Sonia Aksi
2017-10-17T21:12:06+0000
Gtown Desi team ...you guys smashed it last night absolutely awesome....the dancefloor was rocking with all the... tunes...roll on Thursday for the wedding....read more
Aminah Ahmed
Aminah Ahmed
2017-09-10T11:39:54+0000
A massive thank you to the full team! Who did an amazing set up, we rocked the dance floor and the boys got the crowd... going. A special thanks to Bobby Djb Singh who smashed it thanks for everything 🙂read more
Ali Donald
Ali Donald
2017-09-04T08:11:46+0000
Amber Akhtar Hunter
Amber Akhtar Hunter
2017-09-02T08:49:57+0000
I had a Scottish/Asian wedding when dealing with Raj for booking he was great going with any changes I wanted to make... even suggesting changing up my itinerary. Then on the day Bobby and his team just WOW! There was a good mix of songs as I had asked for. When the free dancing started I don't think I seen the dance floor empty once! When do you see that a Pakistani wedding?? He even changed up the rail gaddi which was great fun! Honestly probably the only thing I didn't have any stress about on this day! Will be recommending and using again. Thanks again guys!read more
Sidrah Ahmed
Sidrah Ahmed
2017-08-28T22:39:07+0000
Thanks to Bobby and his team who are truly amazing at what they do! We had booked them for our walima and honestly I... must say they are the best Dj around. Everybody loved it and the choice of music was on point, perfect mix for everyone. Honestly can't thank these guys enough. Looking forward to booking with you guys in the future!!read more
Aneela Saleem
Aneela Saleem
2017-08-28T10:51:09+0000
Thanks to bobby and his team for the most amazing few nights! Booked for mehndi and walima and can honestly say they... were the best DJS we've ever had. The choice of music was absoloutely brilliant , the crowd were raving on about it. Look forward to booking u again . Thanks again!read more
Nabeela Riaz
Nabeela Riaz
2017-08-14T20:20:29+0000
5 out of 5 for G town! I booked them for my mehndi and they had the crowd going..It was an amazing night due to them.... Thank you for making my night so fun for the ladies! I've had numerous messages and phone calls saying you were brilliant! thank you once again. loved the fact I got to dance the night away!! You made my mehndi epic! Xread more
Nazia Ishtiaq
Nazia Ishtiaq
2017-08-13T22:19:50+0000
Suki Lalli Deo
Suki Lalli Deo
2017-08-06T13:27:55+0000
Thank you to the Gtown desi team for a fabulous night, creating an amazing atmosphere for my cousins pre wedding party�
Harry Singh Sandhu
Harry Singh Sandhu
2017-07-25T23:40:10+0000
Jay Jagpal smashed it up at my wedding over in Ballycastle Northern Ireland! My friends, family and myself along with... my with had an amazing nightread more
Kam Khaira
Kam Khaira
2017-07-21T21:57:35+0000
I know it was over 2 years ago but Gtown Desi were DJs at my surprise 40th, they were amazing and had everyone on the... dance floor would def recommend them as the music was a great mix perfect to suit everyone ���so if your looking to book don't think twice� �read more
Kam Kaur
Kam Kaur
2017-07-17T22:48:04+0000
Jay and Vinny were brilliant at my birthday party and got everyone up on the dancefloor! Everyone kept complimenting... the music and saying how great and professional the lads were! There were a lot of sore feet the next day! �Gtown Desi New Years Day 2018 party was great fun. These guys know how to throw a party!read more
Gurpreet Walley
Gurpreet Walley
2017-07-16T12:36:47+0000
You guys were great last night.. and that was only the pre wedding party! Roll on Friday for the actual wedding! Thanks... guys your were amazing!!!! 🙂 xxread more